Ontario Football Conference

The Ontario Football Conference (OFC) runs in two separate divisions: “Varsity” for ages 11 to 19, and “Junior” for ages 17 to 24. In 2008, the OFC decided to launch a brand new varsity division (ages 17 to 19), and eventually expanded in 2009 to include pee wee (11-12), bantam (13-14), and junior varsity (15-16) for a total 16 teams, and once again in 2010, expanding to a total of 36 teams across four separate age groups. Currently, there are over 60 teams that compete in the OFC “Varsity Division” (ages 11 to 19), making the OFC the fastest growing amateur football league in all of Ontario (and Canada). With the exception of the pee wee division, the entire league plays an exclusive and exciting brand of three down Canadian-style football, helping to prepare our young Canadian athletes for Junior OFC football (ages 17 to 24) and/or Canadian Interuniversity Sport (CIS). Teams include Sault Ste. Marie, Sudbury, Huronia, Toronto, Peterborough, Ottawa, Oshawa, Oakville, North Halton, Forest City, Hamilton, Brantford, Chatham, Sarnia, Waterloo and Cornwall